Skip To Main Content
Thank You to Outgoing Vice Chair Joyce Asack

The Brockton Public Schools would like to extend our sincerest thanks to outgoing School Committee Vice Chair Joyce J. Asack for her outstanding leadership over the last year.

We look forward to Ms. Asack's continued work as the representative from Ward 6 and on the subcommittee assignments she will be asked to lead this year. Throughout her time on the committee, Ms. Asack has gone above and beyond to support the children of Brockton, including establishing a partnership with Cradles to Crayons to provide backpacks, school supplies, and winter coats to our students.

The Brockton School Committee selects a vice chair at the beginning of each calendar year. The vice chair then works with the Mayor and their colleagues on the Committee to establish subcommittee assignments. Ward One School Committee Member Kathleen Ehlers was selected as vice chair for 2023. Subcommittee assignments will be announced at a future meeting.